Environmentally friendly Acres (Year 2) DVD Evaluation

A spin-off of the CBS method Petticoat Junction (1963), Green Acres surpassed its predecessor in audience attractiveness – paying four of its six seasons as a Top 20 Nielsen-rated application. Its relatives-welcoming humor places Inexperienced Acres in the same nostalgic class as reveals like The Andy Griffith Clearly show, back again when Tv sitcoms have been all about humor and not as severe as they would later turn out to be with the introduction of 1970s stalwarts MASH and All In The Family members. The brainchild of creator Jay Sommers, author for exhibits these types of as The Adventures Of Ozzie & Harriet and Petticoat Junction (exactly where Environmentally friendly Acres figures Sam, Doris, Fred, and Arnold make their to start with appearances), Environmentally friendly Acres’ distinctive brand of comedy lives on by a effective and ongoing syndication run, and its catchy theme tune even captured the pop culture for a second time when Aged Navy integrated it into a person of their trademark outfits commercials…

The Environmentally friendly Acres (Year 2) DVD features a number of hilarious episodes like the period premiere “Wings More than Hooterville” in which Lisa recounts the story of her first assembly with Oliver to the men and women of Hooterville. She tells them it was during Globe War II, and Oliver’s aircraft got shot down. With his parachute stuck in a tree, Lisa arrived to his rescue. Quick forward to the present working day when the crops of Hooterville are suffering from the sick outcomes of the infamous “bing bug”. The crops need to have to be dusted, and the city appoints Oliver to carry out the job. Sadly, Oliver hasn’t flown a aircraft in a long time, and Eustace Haney’s inexpensive bucket of bolts is the very last detail Oliver wants to fly… Other noteworthy episodes from Season 2 include things like “The Very good Aged Times” in which Lisa longs for the great outdated days of her Park Avenue penthouse with its lots of luxuries and extravagant look at, and “An Previous-Fashioned Christmas” in which Oliver learns that he have to to start with protected a permit prior to chopping down a Xmas tree on his very own house…!

Beneath is a list of episodes integrated on the Green Acres (Time 2) DVD:

Episode 33 (Wings Above Hooterville) Air Day: 09-14-1966

Episode 34 (Drinking water, Water Everywhere you go) Air Day: 09-21-1966

Episode 35 (I Didn’t Increase My Pig to be a Soldier) Air Date: 09-28-1966

Episode 36 (How to See South America by Bus) Air Date: 10-05-1966

Episode 37 (The Hideous Duckling) Air Day: 10-19-1966

Episode 38 (Just one of Our Assemblymen is Missing) Air Day: 10-26-1966

Episode 39 (The Fantastic Aged Times) Air Date: 11-02-1966

Episode 40 (Eb Discovers the Birds and the Bees) Air Date: 11-09-1966

Episode 41 (The Hooterville Graphic) Air Day: 11-16-1966

Episode 42 (You Ought to be in Photos) Air Day: 11-23-1966

Episode 43 (A Household Isn’t really Created in a Working day) Air Day: 11-30-1966

Episode 44 (A Sq. is Not Round) Air Date: 12-14-1966

Episode 45 (An Aged Fashioned Xmas) Air Date: 12-21-1966

Episode 46 (By no means Have confidence in a Little Aged Lady) Air Date: 12-28-1966

Episode 47 (Faculty Times) Air Date: 01-04-1967

Episode 48 (His Honor) Air Date: 01-11-1967

Episode 49 (It truly is So Tranquil in the Nation) Air Date: 01-18-1967

Episode 50 (Exodus to Bleedwell) Air Date: 01-25-1967

Episode 51 (It can be Human to be Humane) Air Date: 02-01-1967

Episode 52 (Never ever Acquire Your Wife to a Conference) Air Date: 02-08-1967

Episode 53 (The Computer system Age) Air Date: 02-15-1967

Episode 54 (Never ever Start out Speaking Unless of course Your Voice Arrives Out) Air Date: 02-22-1967

Episode 55 (The Beverly Hillbillies) Air Date: 03-01-1967

Episode 56 (Lisa’s Vegetable Garden) Air Day: 03-08-1967

Episode 57 (The Saucer Time) Air Date: 03-15-1967

Episode 58 (Acquiring Even With Haney) Air Date: 03-22-1967

Episode 59 (Kimball Will get Fired) Air Day: 03-29-1967

Episode 60 (The Vulgar Ring Tale) Air Date: 04-12-1967

Episode 61 (Who’s Lisa?) Air Date: 04-19-1967

Episode 62 (New music to Milk By) Air Date: 04-26-1967

Leave a Reply